Void Moons

how do void moons work?

When the Moon is Void of Course

Each month the Moon makes one complete orbit around the Earth, spending two or three days in each sign. As the Moon nears the end of a given sign, it makes its last Ptolemaic aspect to another planet and goes Void of Course. It is no longer "communicating” with the other planets until it enters the following sign.

This void period could last a full day or be as brief as only a few minutes, depending on the location of everything else in the sky.

When the Moon is void actions tend to have less result, or don't connect completely, so it is a good idea not to start a project on a Void Moon. A first date will go nowhere. Things purchased on a Void Moon don't get used, don't really fit, or are somehow never quite right. If you buy groceries during this period the store will be out of what you came for, or you will end up going out to eat all week and the food will spoil in your refrigerator. Don't send out invitations — no one be able to come. On the other hand, you can use the energy positively to diffuse a situation. If you need to bring up a difficult subject, or think you are going to have an argument with someone — call them on a Void Moon! Nothing will come of it — you have just avoided unnecessary drama. Use void moons to work on projects you have already started, to adjust and refine things. Clean your house. Walk your dog. Take a break. Play with it — you will very quickly figure out how to best use your void moons.

september 2021 (est)

Void Moons for This Month

Void Moons for September 2021 (EST)

 

September 1 (Wednesday) – Moon ingress Cancer 1:25am > In Cancer the rest of the day

September 2 (Thursday) – Moon in Cancer all day

September 3 (Friday) – Moon in Cancer goes void 1:35am > Void all morning> Ingress Leo 11:58am > In Leo the rest of the day

September 4 (Saturday) – Moon in Leo all day

September (Sunday) – Moon in Leo goes void 10:20am > Void all day >Ingress Virgo 7:05pm

September 6 (Monday) – > Moon in Virgo all day

September 7 (Tuesday) – Moon in Virgo goes void 3:22pm > Void the rest of the day > Ingress Libra 11:20pm

September 8 (Wednesday) – Moon in Libra all day

September 9 (Thursday) – Moon in Libra all day

September 10 (Friday) –> Moon in Libra goes void 0:46am > Ingress Scorpio 2:04am > In Scorpio the rest of the day

September 11 (Saturday) – Moon in Scorpio all day

September 12 (Sunday) – Moon in Scorpio goes void 1:31am > Ingress Sagittarius 4:34am > In Sagittarius the rest of the day

September 13 (Monday) – Moon in Sagittarius all day

September 14 (Tuesday) – Moon in Sagittarius goes void 6:55am > Ingress Capricorn 7:33am > In Capricorn the rest of the day

September 15 (Wednesday) – Moon in Capricorn all day

September 16 (Thursday) – Moon in Capricorn goes void 1:38am > Void all morning > Ingress Aquarius 11:22am > In Aquarius the rest of the day

September 17 (Friday) – Moon in Aquarius all day

September 18 (Saturday) – Moon in Aquarius goes void 5:12am > Void all day> Ingress Pisces 4:22pm

September 19 (Sunday) – Moon in Pisces all day

September 20 (Monday) – Moon in Pisces all day > Goes void 7:53pm >Ingress Aries 11:12pm

September 21 (Tuesday) – Moon in Aries all day

September 22 (Wednesday) – Moon in Aries all day > Goes void 10:03pm

September 23 (Thursday) – Moon ingress Taurus 8:37am > Moon in Taurus all day

September 24 (Friday) – Moon in Taurus all day

September 25 (Saturday) – Moon in Taurus goes void 9:07am > Void all day> Ingress Gemini 8:36pm

September 26 (Sunday) – Moon in Gemini all day

September 27 (Monday) – Moon in Gemini all day

September 28 (Tuesday) – Moon in Gemini goes void 0:16am > Ingress Cancer 9:34am > In Cancer the rest of the day

September 29 (Wednesday) – Moon in Cancer all day

September 30 (Thursday) – Moon in Cancer goes void 10:47am > Void all day> Ingress Leo 8:53pm