Void Moons

how do void moons work?

When the Moon is Void of Course

Each month the Moon makes one complete orbit around the Earth, spending two or three days in each sign. As the Moon nears the end of a given sign, it makes its last Ptolemaic aspect to another planet and goes Void of Course. It is no longer "communicating” with the other planets until it enters the following sign.

This void period could last a full day or be as brief as only a few minutes, depending on the location of everything else in the sky.

When the Moon is void actions tend to have less result, or don't connect completely, so it is a good idea not to start a project on a Void Moon. A first date will go nowhere. Things purchased on a Void Moon don't get used, don't really fit, or are somehow never quite right. If you buy groceries during this period the store will be out of what you came for, or you will end up going out to eat all week and the food will spoil in your refrigerator. Don't send out invitations — no one be able to come. On the other hand, you can use the energy positively to diffuse a situation. If you need to bring up a difficult subject, or think you are going to have an argument with someone — call them on a Void Moon! Nothing will come of it — you have just avoided unnecessary drama. Use void moons to work on projects you have already started, to adjust and refine things. Clean your house. Walk your dog. Take a break. Play with it — you will very quickly figure out how to best use your void moons.

october and november 2022 (est)

Void Moons for This Month

Void Moons for October 2022 (EST)

 

October 1 (Saturday) – Moon in Sagittarius all day > Goes void 5:44pm

October 2 (Sunday) – Moon ingress Capricorn 3:37am >In Capricorn all day

October 3 (Monday) – Moon in Capricorn all day > Goes void 11:47pm

October 4 (Tuesday) – Moon ingress Aquarius 6:20am >Moon in Aquarius all day

October 5 (Wednesday) – Moon in Aquarius all day > Goes void 6:43pm

October 6 (Thursday) – Moon ingress Pisces 8:46am > Moon in Pisces all day

October 7 (Friday) – Moon in Pisces all day

October 8 (Saturday) – Moon in Pisces goes void 7:08am > Moon ingress Aries 11:56am > In Aries the rest of the day

October 9 (Sunday) – Moon in Aries all day

October 10 (Monday) – Moon in Aries goes void 10:00am> Void all afternoon > Moon ingress Taurus 5:03pm

October 11 (Tuesday) – Moon in Taurus all day > Goes void 5:40pm

October 12 (Wednesday) – > Moon ingress Gemini 1:07am > In Gemini all day

October 13 (Thursday) – Moon in Taurus goes void 8:57am > Ingress Gemini 4:15pm

October 14 (Friday) – Moon in Gemini all day all day

October 15 (Saturday) - Moon in Gemini goes void 0:09am > Void all morning > Ingress Cancer 12:10pm > In Cancer the rest of the day

October 16 (Sunday) – Moon in Cancer all day

October 17 (Monday) – Moon in Cancer all day > Goes void 4:54pm > Void the rest of the day

October 18 (Tuesday) – Moon ingress Leo 0:44am > Moon in Leo all day

October 19 (Wednesday) – Moon in Leo all day

October 20 (Thursday) – Moon in Leo goes void 6:33am > Void all morning> Ingress Virgo 12:25pm > In Virgo the rest of the day

October 21 (Friday) – Moon in Virgo all day

October 22 (Saturday) – Moon in Virgo goes void 2:15pm > Void the rest of the day > Ingress Libra 9:23pm

October 23 (Sunday) – Moon in Libra all day

October 24 (Monday) – Moon in Libra all day > Goes void 8:34pm

October 25 (Tuesday) – Moon ingress Scorpio 3:18am > In Scorpio the rest of the day

October 26 (Wednesday) – Moon in Scorpio all day

October 27 (Thursday) – Moon goes void 0:25am > Ingress Sagittarius 6:54am > Moon in Sagittarius all day

October 28 (Friday) – Moon in Sagittarius all day

October 29 (Saturday) – Moon in Sagittarius goes void 9:08am > Ingress Capricorn 9:21am > In Capricorn all day

October 30 (Sunday) – Moon in Capricorn all day

October 31 (Monday) – Moon in Capricorn goes void 11:12am> Ingress Aquarius 11:42am > In Aquarius the rest of the day

Void Moons for November 2022 (EST)

 

November 1 (Tuesday) – Moon in Aquarius all day

November 2 (Wednesday) – Moon in Aquarius goes void 7:06am > VOID ALL MORNING > Ingress Pisces 2:46pm > In Pisces the rest of the day

November 3 (Thursday) – Moon in Pisces all day

November 4 (Friday) – Moon in Pisces all day > Goes void 6:03pm > Ingress Aries 7:06pm

November 5 (Saturday) – Moon in Aries all day

November 6 (Sunday) – Moon in Aries all day > Goes void 5:28pm

November 7 (Monday) – Moon ingress Taurus 0:14am > Moon in Taurus all day

November 8 (Tuesday) – Moon in Taurus all day

November 9 (Wednesday) – Moon in Taurus goes void 6:58am > Moon ingress Gemini 8:36am > Moon in Gemini all day

November 10 (Thursday) – Moon in Gemini all day

November 11 (Friday) – Moon in Gemini all day > Goes void 5:26pm > Moon ingress Cancer 7:22pm

November 12 (Saturday) - Moon in Cancer all day

November 13 (Sunday) – Moon in Cancer all day

November 14 (Monday) – Moon in Cancer goes void 5:39am > Ingress Leo 7:47am > Moon in Leo all day

November 15 (Tuesday) – Moon in Leo all day

November 16 (Wednesday) – Moon in Leo all day > Goes void 6:53pm > Ingress Virgo 8:03pm

November 17 (Thursday) – Moon in Virgo all day

November 18 (Friday) – Moon in Virgo all day

November 19 (Saturday) – Moon in Virgo goes void 3:45am > Ingress Libra 5:57am > Moon in Libra all day

November 20 (Sunday) – Moon in Libra all day

November 21 (Monday) – Moon in Libra goes void 6:12am > Void all morning> Ingress Scorpio 12:15pm > In Scorpio the rest of the day

November 22 (Tuesday) – Moon in Scorpio all day

November 23 (Wednesday) – Moon in Scorpio all morning > Goes void 1:14pm> Moon ingress Sagittarius 3:15pm

November 24 (Thursday) – Moon in Sagittarius all day

November 25 (Friday) – Moon in Sagittarius goes void 2:20pm > Ingress Capricorn 4:17pm

November 26 (Saturday) – Moon in Capricorn all day

November 27 (Sunday) – Moon in Capricorn goes void 3:09pm> Ingress Aquarius 5:06pm

November 28 (Monday) – Moon in Aquarius all day

November 29 (Tuesday) – Moon in Aquarius goes void 1:51am> VOID ALL DAY > Moon ingress Pisces 7:14pm

November 30 (Wednesday) – Moon in Pisces all day