Void Moons

how do void moons work?

When the Moon is Void of Course

Each month the Moon makes one complete orbit around the Earth, spending two or three days in each sign. As the Moon nears the end of a given sign, it makes its last Ptolemaic aspect to another planet and goes Void of Course. It is no longer "communicating” with the other planets until it enters the following sign.

This void period could last a full day or be as brief as only a few minutes, depending on the location of everything else in the sky.

When the Moon is void actions tend to have less result, or don't connect completely, so it is a good idea not to start a project on a Void Moon. A first date will go nowhere. Things purchased on a Void Moon don't get used, don't really fit, or are somehow never quite right. If you buy groceries during this period the store will be out of what you came for, or you will end up going out to eat all week and the food will spoil in your refrigerator. Don't send out invitations — no one be able to come. On the other hand, you can use the energy positively to diffuse a situation. If you need to bring up a difficult subject, or think you are going to have an argument with someone — call them on a Void Moon! Nothing will come of it — you have just avoided unnecessary drama. Use void moons to work on projects you have already started, to adjust and refine things. Clean your house. Walk your dog. Take a break. Play with it — you will very quickly figure out how to best use your void moons.

june 2021 (est)

Void Moons for This Month

Void Moons for June 2021 (EST)

 

June 1 (Tuesday) – Moon in Aquarius goes void 2:12am > Ingress Pisces 5:07am > In Pisces all day

June 2 (Wednesday) – Moon in Pisces all day

June 3 (Thursday) – Moon in Pisces goes void 7:08am> Void all morning > Ingress Aries 1:58pm

June 4 (Friday) – Moon in Aries all day

June 5 (Saturday) – Moon in Aries all day > Goes void 6:45pm

June 6 (Sunday)– Moon ingress Taurus 1:46am > In Taurus all day

June 7 (Monday) – Moon in Taurus all day

June 8 (Tuesday)– Moon in Taurus goes void 11:05am > Ingress Gemini 2:47pm

June 9 (Wednesday)– Moon in Gemini all day

June 10 (Thursday) – Moon in Gemini all morning > Goes void 1:36pm >Void the rest of the day

June 11 (Friday) – Moon ingress Cancer 3:22am > Moon in Cancer all day

June 12 (Saturday) – Moon in Cancer all day

June 13 (Sunday) – Moon goes void 7:14am > Void all morning > Ingress Leo 2:22pm

June 14 (Monday) – > Moon in Leo all day

June 15 (Tuesday) – Moon in Leo goes void 1:25pm > Void the rest of the day > Ingress Virgo 11:01pm

June 16 (Wednesday) – Moon in Virgo all day

June 17 (Thursday) – Moon in Virgo all day > Goes void 11:52pm

June 18 (Friday) – Moon ingress Libra 4:53am > In Libra all day

June 19 (Saturday) – Moon in Libra all day

June 20 (Sunday) – Moon in Libra goes void 6:50am > Ingress Scorpio 7:57am> In Scorpio all day

June 21 (Monday) – Moon in Scorpio all day

June 22 (Tuesday) – Moon in Scorpio goes void 2:41am > Ingress Sagittarius 8:55am > In Sagittarius all day

June 23 (Wednesday) – Moon in Sagittarius all day > Goes void 10:07pm

June 24 (Thursday) – Moon ingress Capricorn 9:04am > In Capricorn all day

June 25 (Friday) – Moon in Capricorn all day

June 26 (Saturday) – Moon in Capricorn goes void 8:47am > Ingress Aquarius 10:08am > In Aquarius the rest of the day

June 27 (Sunday) – Moon in Aquarius most of the day > Goes void 3:06pm> Void the rest of the day

June 28 (Monday) – Moon void all morning > Ingress Pisces 1:50pm

June 29 (Tuesday) – Moon in Pisces all day

June 30 (Wednesday) – Moon in Pisces goes void 1:38pm> Void the rest of the day > Ingress Aries 9:21pm